Llamar
Chat

Whistler Blackcomb Customer Reviews

Destination Error
Viajeros
Destination Error

Whistler Blackcomb Comentarios de los Clientes (19)

Experiencia General*

4.3
bueno
*basado en el promedio de todas las puntuaciones de las Experiencias Generales dadas en los comentarios de los Viajeros.
T Chapman
17/02/2017

Feb 2017 trip

My first time but for some of the group have visited before. We caught the perfect weather. Fresh 18 in+ for our first day as they started opening the bowls around 10 am- skied until late. Little congested at the Whistler and Blackcomb gondolas to start the day - heard the Creekside gondola line was an hour long after 9am- glad I didn't go there. The snow was good for the whole trip- picked up more through our stay. Had a blue bird day which was the day we booked a Powder Mountain Catskiing- great guides!
Dale Kirkland
15/02/2017

5 days of great skiing

We spent 5 days of skiing on two huge mountains; plenty of different terrain to ski. Lifts at the bottom were busy on the powder days, but the top has plenty of upload capacity. I wish they had more capacity from the bottom to mid-mountain.
Elvir Gacevic
09/02/2017

Great

Great trip have been going for years did all the rest and know stay at the best
Miguel Puente
18/01/2017

WOW!!!

Ive been in many places like Colorado, California, La Toscana (It) or Innsburk (Aus)

This is the best Ski resort ive visited until now.
It is a little bit expensive, but Worth every penny it costs.
Craig Small
16/01/2017

whistler/blackcomb

When can I come back? Flawless flight, shuttle transportation, hotel stay, ski experience. Accommodations were perfect. Great breakfast buffet at the Fairmont: the best actually. Highly recommend Extremely Canadian - skied double blacks with experts. Would not have truly experienced Whistler/Blackcomb without them. Met super nice locals who love their town. Combination of blue skies, new snow, fresh tracks, and bumps. Thank you very much.
jeffrey dann
19/04/2016

it was a vacation to remember - and come back too!

The resort was awesome; first day weather was a challenge - rain on base; fog in middle and blowing snow on top. Day 2 was a "blue Bird" day - 6" new snow; blue sky and sun. Perfect day.
Paul Plunkett
30/03/2016

Spring Break @ Whistler

Second trip to Whistler. Went in Jan. 2014 then again Mid March 2016. Plenty of snow mid-level to the peak, but conditions below mid level were poor. If you are not advanced skill level, getting to the bottom each day was tough work. Short lift lines, beautiful scenery. The on-mountain restaurants need a MUCH better system for seating and handling mid day crowds. Near fights each day with people fighting over tables and saving spaces. Has to be a better way, maybe a seating or host system. Village was great, good sales on end of season merchandise. Friendly staff.
Rune Osmundsen
28/03/2016

Whistler here we come

Whistler was as good as expected. Cozy village, which was friendly and service oriented. Definitely a place we will recommend others, especially people who love skiing.
Kathryn Arnold
14/03/2016

White Paradise

The skiing is fantastic with long runs and absolutely gorgeous mountain views all around. The runs are long and varied and the snow mid mountain and above was extraordinary. The speed and distance of the lifts do a great job of getting people up the mountain without a long wait. Plenty of choices for lunch or a midday drink and if you don't feel like dealing with the slushy snow (we were there in March) you can download from mid mountain and not burn your legs out. Absolutely love this mountain and will definitely be back!
Suby Rao, M.D.
12/03/2016

Varied Ski experience

Very large ski area, snowed every day but would rain at the base/hotel. They have a very good app that would let you know the waits at the lifts and snow condition. Blackcomb is less crowded. Overall a great mountain with an extensive list of restaurants / night life. Best part is Canadian dollar is only 75 cents!
James Adams
07/02/2016

Big, Big mountain, Great village for foodies, Iffy weather

Whistler is a well planned, food oriented community. The skiing was excellent when you could see. The slopes were very well marked, and service on the mountain was very good.
Steven in Melbourne
11/01/2012

Nice People/Nice Place

Whistler Blackcomb is a great location if you are looking for a big mountain. With two mountains to choose from one can get a days skiing in without repeating any runs. We booked months in advance so were committed to go but if I could have changed airline tickets (ha ha) and resort stay times I would have. Being so close to the ocean we got visited by a warm mother nature which brought the freezing level up the mountain. Otherwise stated it rained on the lower runs 3 of the 7 days we were there. That would not have been so bad but up top the alpine winds closed the upper mountain on our last day so we skied the middle as much as we could but it was a challenge due to the large lines at the one open mid mountain lift. All in all I would recommend this place but coming from Florida it is far so I think we will stay in the Colorado resorts in the future.
Rose Mary in Freehold
11/02/2011

Interesting trip in 2011

We were actually there last week (2011) - poor ski conditions due to torrential rain for 2 days after icy conditions all week. The scenery is magnificent and the people re wonderful. Due to unpredictability of the weather I would not hurry back.
Jacob in Rio rancho
08/02/2011

Whistler Blackcomb=Great Times

We stayed at the Legends in Creek Side and it was a very short walk to the gondola, in fact we could see the gondola from our balcony. All of the personal working at the mountains were very friendly and accommodating. I loved the terrain on the mountains. I like to ride everything from big park lines to powder filled shoots. In one day of riding we were able to find more terrain than a week worth of riding at other resorts. There are a lot of cat walks in Whistler so keep your speed up or you will be pushing a lot. Meals are not cheap on the mountain so be prepared to spend about $15.00 per person (on the low side) if you stop to eat lunch. The food was good just expensive. Over all we were very satisfied and it was worth the money we spent.
Brian in Minneapolis
08/04/2010

What's the hype about?

Just average, in our opinion. Very poor weather: only one day of sunshine out of 6. Most days consist of rain, heavy winds, fog, snowstorms. Seems like most people we spoke with had similar experiences. It's difficult to ski when you can't see where you're going!

Children's ski school definitely below par. Our children are intermediate and advanced intermediate skiers. Both were put into the wrong classes despite what we told them. Class sizes are too big (8). Instructors are 20-25 year olds who don't have much experience in dealing with young children. They are good skiiers but not great teachers.

The village was fun, with lots of good restaurants. But they are expensive.

The village bus system is efficient, but very crowded at peak times, standing room only. So beware if you have young children who need you to lug their stuff!

Much prefer Vail, Deer Valley, Beaver Creek....
Charles in Lexington
30/01/2010

We keep going back- and will again.

We keep going back- even after being lured away by the claims of resorts in the states that they are just as good. It is big, the village is wonderful and there is enough terrain to keep everyone happy. My only complaint is that it is a long trip from the east coast- especially with the security issues in the airports over the holidays.
Leslie in Basalt
11/03/2009

The best village in Ski Country!

We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Whistler in February, even though we would have liked more powder. But the skiing on Blackcomb Glacier and some other great runs on the 2 mountains were excellent. The new Peak to Peak gondola totally changed our ski experience there - so much terrain to access so easily. We also went to a Bobsleigh championship at the new "Sliding Centre". The Village truly is the liveliest and best planned that we have seen in Ski Country! Shops, restaurants, awesome apres ski scene, young people, families, older couples, all were having a great time. Definitely worth the trip. We were also glad that we decided to spend a night in Vancouver, beautiful town.
Angela in Saline
10/03/2009

The best of all worlds

Every year, we pick one resort to go skiing at. In 2008, we chose Whistler/Blackcomb. Why? One, we wanted to get there before the Olympics had occurred, so we wouldn't have to be worried about rising prices. Second, the exchange rate worked out well enough that it was economical.

We spent 6 days at the resort. The accommodations were second to none. Our room had a queen bed, with a pull down full bed, a dining area, kitchenette, fireplace, and decent sized bathroom, as well as a closet to place our skis at the end of the day. Our room also had a washer and dryer, which came in handy after a full day skiing and having ski coats and pants that were damp.

The off-slope activities were fun. Both my husband and I went on the zipline. He did the Eagle, I did the Bear. It was a lot of fun and offered a good respite from the skiing we had been doing.

While relaxing in one of the cafeterias, we were approached to participate in a survey. We did so, signed up to hear a timeshare presentation, and were able to get certificates for one of the restaurants.

All in all, it was a wonderful experience and we hope to go back after the Olympics to see what all has changed.

A note - there were kids of all ages here, so it's definitely worth it for families to go. They have an excellent system set up where you can put the kids in "daycare" and they have an instructor who skis with them. We rode many lifts with the instructors and kids and I was amazed at how much fun the kids were having and the difficulty of runs they were able to do!
Jackie in Walnut cove
06/03/2009

First time to Whistler Blackcomb

We went to Whistler Blackcomb in 2/09 for the first time and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed at Le Chamois, within walking distance of the Wizard lift. We enjoyed the long runs and there were plenty of intermediate runs as well as the advanced for those with differing abilities. The only complaint we had was they didn't have a great year for snowfall and the conditions were not the best. The snow was very hard packed and very little powder. There were no lift lines and the peak to peak gondola was very nice. I recommend the courtesy guest relations tour at 11:30 a.m. as a great way to get oriented, and the tour guide was very nice.
Top